My Camp Meeting History

— by Mark Avery, Editor and General Manager, Herald and Banner Press, Inc.

Camp meeting holds a special place in my heart. More than forty years ago at a camp meeting altar I gave my heart to Jesus. I wish I could say that I have never turned away from the commitment I made that night, but I can say it was a turning point in my life. I made the spiritual start that has led me to where I am today in my relationship with Christ.

Another year at the same camp, God called me to His ministry. Indeed camp meetings have made a difference in my life.

My memory is foggy about some of the early camps I attended, but I have probably attended at least one camp every year of my life. In more recent years I have been privileged to attend many camps in many different places. This year I benefitted from attending at least ten camps, and serving as camp evangelist has been a ministry privilege.

Comments Off on My Camp Meeting History

Filed under Mark Avery

Comments are closed.