A Light of Hope

— Jim Purtle is Youth Pastor at the El Dorado Springs, Missouri Church of God (Holiness) and serves on the Harmony Hill Youth Council.

When we give in to despair, most of the time no one else knows. On the outside, we continue to do ministry as usual, but the life and effectiveness of our ministry is gone.

Through this fog the words of God shine a light of hope.

“Fear thou not; for I am with thee: be not dismayed; for I am thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness” (Is. 41:10).

“Thou wilt keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on thee: because he trusteth in thee. Trust ye in the LORD for ever: for in the LORD JEHOVAH is everlasting strength” (Is. 26:3, 4).

“Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths” (Prov. 3:5, 6).

God is still sovereign. His arm is not too short to save. He is not running out of miracles. Keep praying, caring, serving, loving. Never give up.

Comments Off on A Light of Hope

Filed under Jim Purtle

Comments are closed.